We at HACTAC ran a PSA contest
on Driving Distracted and Anti Bullying.

Our Judges were, Peter Ingvertsen - Simsbury Chief of Police,
Bob Maxon - from NBC 30, the and Doug Stewart - from Fox 61 News.
The judging took place at Simsbury High School, in the Technology Education department
on Tuesday, April 9, 2013 from 3:00 - 4:30pm.

First Place

Windsor High School
Amber Johnson, Kaitlyn Ali, and Ciera Jade Henry

Second Place
Distracted Driving

Conard High School
Emily Yates, Alicia Beadle, and Olivia Proietti

Third Place
Distracted Driving

Simsbury High School
James Martin

Our Mission

The Hartford Area Cable Television Advisory Council (HACTAC) is a volunteer board mandated by the Connecticut State Legislature.

Its mission is to advocate the best possible service for cable television customers within the six town Hartford franchise and to support the services of public, educational and governmental access.

It also acts as an advisory body to the Department of Public Utility Control (DPUC), the regulatory body for the cable television industry in Connecticut.

HACTAC meets regularly to discuss with the provider(s) such issues as franchise renewal and changes in cable service, in addition to consumer preferences and complaints.
Please feel free to contact HACTAC members in your town and offer your comments and suggestions about COMCAST and what HACTAC might be able to do to better inform and represent COMCAST subscribers.

Upcoming Meetings


Local Access Channels in Towns


Channel: 5 Public Access Studio: Bloomfield Access Television 330 Park Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
Coordinator: Howard Frydman
Phone: (860) 243-9710

East Hartford

Channel: 5 740 Main Street
East Hartford, CT 06108
Coordinator: Irene Cone
Phone: (860) 289-0552


Channel: 5 20 - 28 Sargeant Street
Hartford, CT 06105
Executive Director: Billie C. Scruse
Phone: (860) 524-8621
Fax: (860) 524-8459
E-Mail: info@hartfordpublicaccess.org


Channel: 5 754 Hopmeadow Street
P.O. Box 767
Simsbury, CT 06070
Station Manager: Karen Handville
Phone: (860) 658-1720
Email: simtv@yahoo.com

West Hartford

Channels: 5 50 South Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06107
Executive Director: Jennifer Evans
Phone: (860) 561-7955
Fax: (860) 523-3200
E-mail: Jennifer@westhartford.org


Channel: 5 599 Matianuck Avenue
Windsor, CT 06095
Station Manager: Jenny Hawran
Phone: (860) 688-2626
E-mail: win-tv@win-tv.org